Police & Fire Board

Regular Meetings

  • 6 p.m.
  • On an as needed basis
  • Police Department


  • Mr. Christopher Baikauskas, Chair
  • Mr. Luciano Panici Jr., Secretary
  • Mr. Macharia Fortson, Commissioner
  • Mr. Juan Briseño, Commissioner


The board of fire and police commissioners shall have charge of all appointments to the fire and police departments and shall conduct and hold all entrance and promotional examinations in the manner required by law.